State Bank of India Officers' Association (Kerala Circle)

Registered under the Indian Trade Unions Act 1926 Reg No 1-38/2000
C/o State Bank of India, Local Head Office, Poojappura, Thiruvananthapuram - 695012
Go Back

12th Triennial State Council of All India Bank Officers Confederation, Kerala on May 20 & 21 - 2023

12th Triennial State Council of All India Bank Officers Confederation, Kerala

The 12th Triennial State Council of All India Bank Officers' Confederation (AIBOC), Kerala, a momentous gathering of banking professionals, took place on the 20th and 21st of May 2023. The Council served as a platform for over 2500 members hailing from different regions of the state to convene at the prestigious Fine Arts Society Hall (Com. L V Subramaniam Nagar) in Kochi. The primary objective of this Council was to delve into critical issues that significantly impact the banking sector and the general public alike. This report aims to provide a comprehensive overview of the Council proceedings, encompassing the inaugural ceremony, the delegate sessions, the adoption of crucial resolutions, and the momentous election of new office bearers.

The Council commenced with great enthusiasm and anticipation, as esteemed dignitaries and delegates from various corners of Kerala gathered to grace the inaugural session. Eminent speakers delivered thought- provoking speeches, highlighting the challenges faced by the banking industry and elucidating the role of bank officers in safeguarding the interests of both the workforce and the customers. The inaugural session set the tone for the subsequent discussions and deliberations that would take place over the course of the Council.

The Procession on the inaugural day of state council commenced from marine Drive (Kochi) and culminated at the esteemed Fine Arts Society Hall. This spirited rally witnessed the enthusiastic participation of nearly 2500 officers from affiliate banks and retiree members of AIBPARC (All India Bank Pensioners and Retirees Confederation). With banners unfurled, placards held high, and voices resounding, the procession symbolized a collective stand against pressing issues, including privatization, mergers, and other concerns that significantly impact both the banking sector and the general public.

The inaugural session was graced by Shri. P Rajeeve, Honourable Minister of Industries, Law & Coir, Govt. of Kerala, who inaugurated the Council. Com. Rupam Roy, the National General Secretary of AIBOC, delivered the keynote address, highlighting the challenges faced by bank officers. The session was presided over by Com. V S Unnikrishnan, State President of AIBOC. Com. Sreenath Induchoodan, State Secretary of AIBOC, extended a warm welcome to the attendees, while Com. Vinu Mohan, General Convenor of the Reception Committee, presented the Vote of Thanks.

The delegate session of the 12th Triennial State Council of AIBOC took place on 21st May 2023. Com. K Sreekumar, Senior Vice President of AIBOC, welcomed the gathering, and Com. V S Unnikrishnan presided over the session. Com. Sreenath Induchoodan, State Secretary of AIBOC, presented the State Secretary's report, highlighting the significant discussions and deliberations during the session. Com. G. Sanil Kumar, State Treasurer of AIBOC, presented the accounts for approval.

With delegates representing various banks from across the state, the council provided a vibrant forum for meaningful discussions, ensuring that the voices and concerns of bank officers were effectively addressed. By fostering an environment of open dialogue and shared experiences, the Council facilitated a comprehensive understanding of the challenges faced by the banking sector and emphasized the need for collective action to address them.

The 12th Triennial State Council of All India Bank Officers' Confederation (AIBOC), Kerala, served as a pivotal platform for bank officers to converge and deliberate upon the critical issues that profoundly impact the banking sector and the wider public. The Council, held with great enthusiasm, showcased a resolute commitment to protecting the rights and welfare of bank officers, opposing privatization, and advocating for gender equality within the industry.



The Council also marked the election of new office bearers, who will assume crucial roles in steering AIBOC's mission forward. Com. Biju T from State Bank of India Officers Association (Kerala Circle) was elected as the State President of AIBOC Com. Sreenath Induchoodan from Union Bank Officer's Association (Kerala State) was elected as the State Secretary Com. G Sanal Kumar from the Federation of Bank of India Officers' Association became the State Treasurer of AIBOC. With fresh leadership at the helm, AIBOC is well-positioned to continue its tireless efforts in safeguarding the interests of bank officers, championing their rights, and working towards establishing a fair and transparent banking system.

From SBIOA (KC) the following Comrades were also elected to the State Committee

Name                                                                    Post

Com.Mahesh Venugopal                              Senior Vice President

Com.V S Unnikrishnan                                   Senior Vice President

Com. Rajesh S                                                   Vice President

Com. Anil Shankar                                           Vice President

Com. Ganesh P                                                 Vice President

Com. Rajesh R                                                   Vice President

Com. Mahesh Jayan O M                              Vice President

Com. V P Shaji                                                   Vice President


The 12th Triennial State Council of AIBOC, Kerala, stands as a testament to the unwavering dedication and collective strength of bank officers. The Council has provided a strong impetus to address critical issues, promote unity, and strive towards a banking sector that prioritizes the well-being of its employees and the public it serves.

The Council concluded with a vote of thanks from Com. Shimith P R, All India Vice President of AIBOC, expressed gratitude for the meaningful deliberations and participation of affiliate members in his Vote of Thanks.



Written 11 months ago